Megan Lang
Job Market Paper:
"Contracting for Electricity in Low Income Countries: the Role of Liquidity Constraints and Transaction Costs"
Dissertation:
Essays in Development and Energy Economics
CV:
Fields of research:
  • Development
  • Energy
  • Psychology and Economics
Publications / Working Papers:
  • Please visit my personal website for a list of working papers and projects in progress.

Education:
  • PhD, Agricultural and Resource Economics, UC Berkeley. 2021 (Expected).
  • MS, Agricultural and Resource Economics, UC Berkeley. 2017.
  • BA, Economics and Diplomacy and World Affairs, Occidental College, 2013.
Honors and Awards:
  • 2017 NSF Graduate Research Fellow Recipient

  • 2017 Teaching Excellence Award

  • 2016 UC Human Rights Fellow

Teaching:
  • Introduction to Econometrics -- Jeremy Magruder -- Graduate Student Instructor -- UC Berkeley -- Fall 2020
  • Health and Environmental Economics -- Michael Anderson -- Graduate Student Instructor -- UC Berkeley -- Fall 2016
References:
  • Jeremy Magruder
    Associate Professor, Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics, UC Berkeley
    Email: jmagruder@berkeley.edu
    Phone: +1 (510) 643-8742

  • Ethan Ligon
    Associate Professor, Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics, UC Berkeley
    Email: ligon@berkeley.edu
    Phone: +1 (510) 859-3266

  • Catherine Wolfram
    Cora Jane Flood Professor of Business Administration, Haas School of Business, UC Berkeley
    Email: cwolfram@berkeley.edu
    Phone: +1 (510) 642-2588

Contact Information:

710 University Hall, Berkeley, CA 94720
Email: megan.lang@berkeley.edu 
Phone: +1 (303)-437-2165

Placement Directors:

Professor Maximilian Auffhammer
auffhammer@berkeley.edu
Tel: 510-643-5472

Professor Sofia Villas-Boas
sberto@berkeley.edu

Placement Officer:

Diana Lazo
lazo@berkeley.edu
Tel: 510-642-3345

Megan Lang's picture

Contact details

Megan Lang