Gabriel Englander
Job Market Paper:
Information and Spillovers from Targeting Policy in Peru’s Anchoveta Fishery
Dissertation:
Empirical Essays on Natural Resource Exploitation
Fields of research:
  • Environmental and Resource Economics
  • Development Economics
  • Law and Economics
Publications / Working Papers:
Education:
  • PhD, Agricultural and Resource Economics, UC Berkeley, 2021 (Expected)
  • MS, Agricultural and Resource Economics, UC Berkeley, 2017
  • BS, Economics, Ohio State University, 2015
Honors and Awards:
  • 2020: Giannini Foundation Mini-Grant ($30,000); NOAA Travel Grant ($6,500)

  • 2019: Outstanding Graduate Student Instructor Award (awarded to top 10% of GSIs by UC Berkeley Graduate Division)

  • 2018: NOAA and California Sea Grant Marine Resource Economics Graduate Fellowship ($76,666)

  • 2017: National Science Foundation Data Science Fellowship ($50,000)

  • 2016: Giannini Foundation Mini-Grant ($25,605)

Teaching:
  • Pedagogy -- Sofia Villas-Boas -- Graduate Student Instructor -- UC Berkeley -- Fall 2019 & 2020
  • Economics for Business Decision Making -- Maximilian Auffhammer -- Graduate Student Instructor -- UC Berkeley -- Fall 2018
References:
  • Maximilian Auffhammer
    George Pardee Jr. Professor of International Sustainable Development, Agricultural and Resource Economics, UC Berkeley
    Email: auffhammer@berkeley.edu
    Phone: (510)-643-5472

  • James Sallee
    Associate Professor, Agricultural and Resource Economics, UC Berkeley
    Email: sallee@berkeley.edu
    Phone: (510)-643-5133

  • Reed Walker
    Transamerica Associate Professor of Business Strategy, Haas School of Business, UC Berkeley
    Email: rwalker@berkeley.edu
    Phone: (510)-965-3298

  • Solomon Hsiang
    Chancellor's Professor of Public Policy, Goldman School of Public Policy, UC Berkeley
    Email: shsiang@berkeley.edu
    Phone: (510)-643-5751

Contact Information:

Email: englander@berkeley.edu

Phone: (513)-706-8968

Placement Directors:

Professor Maximilian Auffhammer
auffhammer@berkeley.edu
Tel: (510)-643-5472

Professor Sofia Villas-Boas
sberto@berkeley.edu
Tel: (510)-409-4341

Placement Officer:

Diana Lazo
lazo@berkeley.edu
Tel: (510)-642-3345

Gabriel Englander's picture

Contact details

Gabriel Englander