Ceren Baysan
Job Market Paper:
Can More Information Lead to More Voter Polarization? Experimental Evidence from Turkey
Fields of research:
  • Development Economics
  • Applied Econometrics
  • Political Economy
  • Labor Economics
Publications / Working Papers:
Education:
  • Ph.D. Agricultural and Resource Economics UC Berkeley 2018 (expected)
  • M.S. Agricultural and Resource Economics UC Berkeley 2013
  • B.Com, Economics, McGill University 2008
References:
  • Jeremy Magruder 
    Professor, Agricultural and Resource Economics, UC Berkeley 
    Email: jmagruder@berkeley.edu  
    Phone: (510)-643-8742 

     

     

     

     

     

     

  • Elisabeth Sadoulet
    Professor, Agricultural and Resource Economics, UC Berkeley 
    Email: esadoulet@berkeley.edu  
    Phone: (510)-642-7225 

  • Edward Miguel
    Professor, Economics, UC Berkeley 
    Email: emiguel@berkeley.edu  
    Phone: (510)-642-4361  

  • Frederico Finan
    Professor, Economics, UC Berkeley 
    Email: ffinan@berkeley.edu  
    Phone: (510)-642-7284 

Contact Information:

Agricultural & Resource Economics University of California, Berkeley Berkeley, California Email: cbaysan@berkeley.edu Phone: (571)-299-7268

 

Placement Directors:

Professor Maximilian Auffhammer
auffhammer@berkeley.edu
Tel: 510-643-5472

Professor Peter Berck
pberck@berkeley.edu
Tel: 510-642-7238

Professor Sofia Villas-Boas
sberto@berkeley.edu
Tel: 510-643-6359

Placement Officer:

Diana Lazo
lazo@berkeley.edu
Tel: 510-642-3345

Contact details

Ceren Baysan

Office Phone Number
Cell: +1 571 299-7268